The opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) is set to elect executives to steer the affairs of the party ahead of the 2020 elections.

Sixty five aspirants are vying for various positions with about 9,000 delegates ready to cast their votes at the Trade Fair Center in Accra.

Positions such as national chairman, vice chairmen, general secretary, deputy general secretaries, national organiser, deputy national organisers, communications officer, deputy communications officers, national executive committee members and the Zongo Caucus coordinator are up for grabs.

Incumbent General Secretary of the NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketia, also known as ‘General Mosquito,’ is facing a herculean task of maintaining his position as he is being challenged by his deputy Koku Anyidoho.

National Chairman

Former General Secretary of the party, Hudu Yahaya, former Member of Parliament (MP) for Keta, Dan Abodakpi, former Director of Elections and a vice chairman, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo, Former Attorney General and Education Minister Betty Mould Iddrisu and former Member of the Council of State, Danny Annang are all vying for the above position.

Contestants of the other positions include:

Vice Chair

Amadu Sorogho

Said Sinare

Lawyer Adu Yeboah

Sherry Ayittey

Yaw Owusu Obimpeh

Alhaji Sumaila Mahama

Dr Kwame Ampofo

Awudu Azorka

Kojo Adu-Asare

Seth Ohene

Deputy General Secretary

George Lawson

Alhaji Nuru Hamidan

Barbara Serwaa Asamoah

Peter Boamah Otokonor

David Kwaku Worwui-Brown

Kojo Adu Asare

Abdullah Ishaq Farrakhan

Nii Dodoo Dodoo

Kale Cezar

Ephram Nii Tan Sackey

Evans Amoo

National Organiser

Mahdi Gibrill

Akamba Joshua Hamidu

Jemima Anita De- Sosoo

Yaw Boateng Gyan

Baba Jamal Ahmed

Enoch Amoako- Nsiah

Solomon Yaw Nkansah

Communications Officer

Fred Agbenyo

Sammy Gyamfi

Facebook Comments